Treating PTSD with MDMA-Assisted Psychotherapy – Rachel Hope Talks with Dr. Sanjay Gupta of CNN

I have done a lot of personal research in regards to – effective! – treatments of (complex) post-traumatic stress disorder over the past six going on seven years, seeing as I received my diagnosis of this condition no sooner than in 2013, at the age of 48. Like Rachel Hope, I have been living with the condition and its debilitating symptoms for decades. Until coming across her spectacular case and recovery – and from watching a different, longer interview on Amber Lyon’s reset.me – I am now firmly convinced that this kind of – presently largely experimental – therapy offers the biggest hope on attenuating the symptoms associated with the outcomes of PTSD and potentially even liberate me from them – as was the fortunate case for Rachel. However, seeing as I don’t live in the U.S. and am not a U.S. citizen, I’m not sure, if there is any hope to meet the criteria for inclusion in such a study. I’m going to try and find out. I’ve already contacted two Europe-based pioneers of this kind of work and approach, so far to no avail.

If you’re interested in educating yourself on the beneficial effects of MDMA-assisted therapy, please find below short interview, the longer interview on Amber Lyon’s podcast as well as further sources all linked in below article and interview(s).

 

Treating PTSD with MDMA-Assisted Psychotherapy – Rachel Hope Talks with Dr. Sanjay Gupta of CNN.

Leave a Reply

