Pets & Trauma Recovery: How They Help Us Heal | Change You Choose

“Mired in a deep depression and feeling overwhelmed by symptoms of PTSD didn’t seem like the right time to become a pet owner but I took the plunge and boy, was it the right decision!”

I had thought about that a couple of times myself – it would have felt like the right thing to do at the time. However, I also thought I was going to be a fulltime musician again at some point, which would have made it very difficult to always find someone to take care of him – I’d have gotten a dog – every time I’m out of the house for rehearsals, gigs or even tours. On one hand that was a selfish thought, on the other I also thought it wouldn’t have been fair to my little comrad-to-be. Michele Rosenthal, however, and along with her a number of similarly affected people or otherwise familiar with the PTSD-recovery-journey seem to have become strong proponents of pets as therapeutic supporters. Find out more by following the link below:

Pets & Trauma Recovery: How They Help Us Heal | Change You Choose.

Leave a Reply

