Phillip Seymour Hoffman did not have choice or free will and neither do you. – debbie bayer blog

That’s just about the best explanation in laymen terms I’ve ever heard about the complexities surrounding brain chemistry disorders like e.g. PTSD and addiction! And seeing as I come from a lifelong history of untreated chronic PTSD, over the past years I’ve buried myself in the latest neuroscience’s research on those debilitating conditions. But since I’ve been made understand that our societies can accept “winners” only and is ill-equipped, if not plain incapable, of actually making compassion a basic code of living together, I’ve started to go back into the closet about it. However, since Debbie Bayer does such a tremendous job in making PSH’s suffering understandable for everyone, I can’t help but share this. And I couldn’t possibly chime in any louder on her closing statement: “For this, like all addicts in this situation, he deserves our kindness and compassion.” That, and accurate treatment.

Phillip Seymour Hoffman did not have choice or free will and neither do you. – debbie bayer blog.

Leave a Reply

