Intuitive Sensitive People & Trauma | Sensitives Inspired Blog with Heidi Sawyer

Another author and her work, who confirms a lot of what I’ve experienced and am experiencing non-stop. However, to me this ‘gift’ now thoroughly feels like a brutal curse, as every single emotion and experience amplifies the outcome – both emotional as well as on the physical level – by a order of 10. The scarce living situation, which unfortunately appears to have become a permanent stalemate I can’t ever break free from again, is not helping any idea of healing or recovering. I’m running out of resources and resilience fast. I’m aware that I’ve been saying this all along and then would trudge on time and again. But yesterday’s phone conversation was devastating. It was confirmed that a return in moderate steps to a self-sustained life will not work in the way that seems even just remotely feasible for me. I feel crushed and given up on by society and the system at large. The message is: We have no need of you staying around any longer…

via Intuitive Sensitive People & Trauma | Sensitives Inspired Blog with Heidi Sawyer.

Leave a Reply

