Babysteps with The System

*Sigh*. I had completed a rather gloomy, exhausted entry last night upon feeling an acute bout of major exhaustion and battle fatigue. In addition to that, I had felt physically fatigued, in part due to having had some food that turned out to be a little heavy on my system, if not incompatible (I suspect brandy vinegar used for conservation, which wasn’t listed on the wrapper). Eating something which my system is incompatible with brings the energy level to near zero. In fact, after going on my usual bike trip of about 19 miles, I came back feeling completely exhausted. I even fell asleep on the couch for over an hour and was ready to go to bed at 11.00 pm.

Today I get a call from my health insurance. They’re going to resume the reviewing process for a prescription of Dronabinol (or Marinol as it’s called in the U.S. and Canada). I am expected to hand in an attestation. In the same breath, I inquired about potential coverage of expenses for outpatient hypnotherapy sessions. That should go onto the attestation as well. I can’t get ahead of myself with anticipation, but let’s say that approval of any of the two would be a significant step forward.

Fingers crossed…. 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Babysteps with The System

    • Thank you, Jean. I appreciate it. But I think, I’m getting restless telling from my latest post. I have assessed the damage done and I know as much as I knew and felt before: It’s gonna be there for the rest of my life. I had already founds good ways of making the most, always. I don’t think there is any therapy that makes any of this go away. I just don’t have faith in the medical system at all any longer. I need to rely on myself largely and on finding ways of being myself – all damages included. All I want is be a part of something again. I don’t need a relationship with a partner, not another marriage, not dreams come true. Just be(come) a part of something other than my own company again. The rest – don’t matter that much anymore. In other words: Anything better than plain physical survival will have to do for me. It did before and it will again. But thanks for your support!

Leave a Reply

