Infantile amnesia: Gauging children’s earliest memories

Uhm – I think, I have to disagree with these findings. By employing a technique of self-inducing mild trances, I was able to access memories that happened very early in my life,  including the sensorial “output” associated with them (smells, sounds, tactile sensations). My memory produced very specific memories and partial – sort of “worn off” – experiences that I accessed much later. However, I realize that I don’t have good ways of delivering proof for these findings, as the hospital records are no longer available and as I can’t interview anyone, who was involved in those experiences back then, and crosscheck my preliminary findings. Will a sense of intuitive accuracy count for anything? Let’s just say that what I found feels real and conclusive to me and helps to make sense of the larger part of my later experiences when growing up. Actually, when thinking of those early experiences and later ones – which are documented b.t.w. – they both only make sense and the pieces fall into place by acknowledging those memories coming from these trances and by walking the pathway of emotional memory backwards. In other words: The equation of my own phsychological development becomes complete, when factoring those “forgotten” pieces of early memory in. If I had the means and team and could access all relevant information, I’d conduct a study challenging the below linked findings.

Infantile amnesia: Gauging children’s earliest memories.

Leave a Reply

